the letter z

The five stages of grief

Posted in Uncategorized by z on 2009-12-22

I like to think that I’m progressing through the five stages of grief with my interactions with the universe — but whose grief is it that I’m experiencing, my own? Ours? Yours?

I think the denial stage is well and truly over, that yes, the world is an awful place and so are most of the humans living in it, that love is no longer this romantic ideal that I used to cherish so childishly, and now I tend to experience fairly regularly the emotion whose absence I had noticed so long ago — anger.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: